About MSS

  The Society || A Brief History of MSS || Formation of the Society

Purpose of the society

  • Strive to achieve development and progress in spine surgery through education, researches, training and ethical practice
  • Promoting the best service for the back-care management to the society and to the nation-building
  • To promote and inculcate the spirit of professionalism and fraternity between members and public
  • To provide aids and assistance to members and society

Office Bearers 2021 - 2023

President Hon Secretary Hon Treasurer
Prof Dr Zamzuri Zakaria Prof Dr Chris Chan Yin Wei Assoc Prof Dr Chiu Chee Kidd
Committee Members
Dr Abdul Hadi Husin Dr Amir Fariz Zakaria Dr Chung Weng Hong
Dr K Parameshwaran Dr Nor Azlin Zainal Abidin Dr Zairul Anuar Kamarul Bahrin


  Previous Office Bearers